Ticking Over

Been a while but I haven’t been skimping on the painting and modelling.

I picked up a few new toys for my Shaltari in Dropzone and also the nee Dropfleet Shaltari starter set.

I basically painted these guys yellow, 2 layers of Baal Red wash and then details. Overall it was a pretty quick paint job in actual time it is just that I spread it out over a few weeks.


I really can’t get over the size of the Shaltari Dropzone ships, these things are epic in scale. I really wish I got on board during the Kickstarter so I could have got the 2 Up for the UCM ships. Those would have been a joy to paint.



If you are on the fence about Dropfleet I would say on model quality alone just go for it, I am unsure how the rules will play out however I was a massive fan of Battlefleet Gothic and all I have read is that this very much a polished V2.0 of that ruleset I am sure it will be fun.

Leave a Reply

