Busy bee

So its been a week or so and again I have not been super lazy and avoided doing any hobby (much).


Last Sunday I managed a game of Dropzone with my Shaltari. The starter set is all finished to a decent tabletop level. I sadly lost as I found out how flimsy Shaltari can be when people are nasty and shoot at your.


My Dropfleet Shaltari arrived and boy are they beautiful. Took me a bit to get my head around the instructions but after you figure out how they go together they are very easy to build. Just a starter set for now but I have a 2 Player Starter Set en route as well as an additional UCM fleet. I plan on having the UCM as my main while the Shaltari are a nice side project to work on. The Scourge have been sold off to a friend. I am planning on painting and naming them after the UNSC ships from Halo 🙃


Finally this is my current to do list… not much as you can see. Pretty sure its grown since last month.

And finally a wee update from this morning as I got some paint on my Shaltari. Army Painter Daemonic Yellow, going to follow a similar process to the DZC Shaltari I have.

Also managed a game if Dropfleet yesterday. It is awesome. If you are on the fence about Battlefleet Gothic V2 then give it a go. Honestly cannot say enough good things about it. 

My only issue with it is that I now have to choose between it and Dropzone for what to play on a Sunday. Wonder if my other half will agree to another day of wargames a week….

Leave a Reply

